windowsilikon.blogg.se

Hearts of iron iv beginners guide
Hearts of iron iv beginners guide








The pack also included a reworked autonomy system (different levels of puppet states), the option to ask your allies for a land-lease, when you lack the much needed equipment, a spearhead battleplan command (for more control when encircling enemy troops on the battlefield) and last, but not least – technology sharing. The dominions were given the choice to either stay loyal to the Crown or oppose the British and follow their own path towards independence. These were the countries from the British Commonwealth – Canada, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and the British Raj. It introduced a couple of interesting game-changing mechanics to the game, including the first ever reworked focus trees for non-major powers countries.

hearts of iron iv beginners guide

We will start off with the first ever expansion DLC, that was released back in the final days of 2016 – “Together for Victory”.

  • 19 new infantry and airplane models for the featured nations.
  • New voiceovers in German, French, Italian, British English, American English, Spanish, Russian, Mandarin, Japanese, Danish, Finnish, Norwegian and Swedish.
  • Technology sharing, which helps less-developed nations in the faction research modern equipment faster.
  • Gives the player the opportunity to ask for land-lease from their nation’s allies, in order to fulfil its shortage.
  • Also, the system helps the overlords to integrate their subjects fully.
  • Improved autonomy system that allows puppet state nations to move through different stages of dependence from their overlord and eventually become free.
  • New Zealand, South Africa and the British Raj (India).
  • New focus trees for all the dominions of the UK – Canada, Australia.
  • One of the HOI4 expansion packs that are worth trying 5. Remember, that I write this guide in favour of the beginners and not my personal opinion, even though I will try to cover some of my own experience as well. I am going to focus on the expansion packs, because they are the ones that truly influence the gaming experience, but I will also briefly cover the other types of packs, just for the sake of completeness. There are a couple of different types of DLCs – expansions, music packs, flavor packs, cosmetic packs and e-books. I hope you enjoy and let’s jump straight to the main point. Their price in the market, what they introduce to the game etc. I will talk about what is, in my opinion, the best order, in which you can buy the available Hearts of iron 4 DLCs and what are they consisted of.

    hearts of iron iv beginners guide

    That’s why I am writing this article, to help you guys choose your next DLC. Unfortunately, there weren’t if any, then certainly not qualitative enough information sources, whether or not a specific DLC is to be preferred for beginners to start off with. Later I found it interesting to learn more about those DLCs and what do they bring to the table.

    hearts of iron iv beginners guide

    I was shocked to figure out, that Hungary had completely bigger focus tree and a large part of it was dedicated to the single reason of recreating the Habsburg monarchy.Īt first, I thought that this was some kind of a mod, but soon I realized it was one of the DLCs that I had to this point completely ignored (remember guys, I was a complete noob back then 😊). I remember that one day I wanted to restore the Austro-Hungarian Empire and since it looked hard, I needed to help myself by taking a look at some HOI4 videos on the Internet. I was so into mastering all the countries that had developed focus trees, that completely forgot about the existing DLCs and at first, honestly, didn’t really feel the need of them. Well, that was what I was thinking back in the day, when I started playing the game. “Hearts of iron 4” is by far one of the most amazing strategy games out there and when you launch it for the first time, you might think, that its gameplay mechanics and alternative history scenarios cannot get any more detailed and complicated than that.










    Hearts of iron iv beginners guide